2021 Dance Educator Award - Special Awards Announcement

Author: the IADMS Dance Educators' Committee

Each year the Dance Educators Committee opens nominations for the Dance Educator Award, with the winner being announced at the annual IADMS conference. As a committee we are consistently overwhelmed and impressed by the expertise, experience and wealth of knowledge and passion from those nominated and their commitment to the continued education of dancers at all levels across the world. This provides unique challenges in selecting just one deserving winner of this annual award, particularly with nominations for those who have made significant impact on educational and pedagogic practices, research and textbooks as well as pioneering work in the field of dance medicine and science.

As such, we are pleased to announce two further awards, which recognize a long-term commitment to the development of dance medicine and science work. Lifetime Achievement Award: Karen Clippinger, and Pioneer Dance Educator Award: David Leventhal. Read more about the recipients here.

Read Article

Page 1 of 1